ShrappyLog #2 – 11/27/2012

Hey guys, it’s 2:16AM and I’m still awake staring at my computer screen. What I figured to be a slow day turned out to be a very fast day. I had a math test today which I’m sure I failed, had to drive my sister to work because she forgot her keys in her boyfriend’s car, and I walked my dog on an unusually long route. I ate Jack in the Box after. I paid with change. Yepp, I’m 22 years old and I’m buying fast food with change. Before logging on to FG, I watched a few episodes of Code Geass. Very entertaining.

Not a very eventful day today. I went to two classes and had a stupidly out-of-character final assigned to me in my computer game development class. I have to prepare a portfolio for my mock gaming proposal, and prepare a 10 minute interview with my professor as well. The whole damn semester has been one joyride, and out of the blue the professor decides to turn up the heat. No consistency.

Same old everyday, no epiphanies here nor there. I’ve been seeing the same environment for the passed 3 years – school, home, school, home. The funny thing is, I don’t know whether I’m happy or sad about it. It’s a mixture, I guess. I want to evolve, but I never want to leave this house of mine in Moreno Valley. It really is the perfect example of a blessing and a curse. I don’t have to pay rent or any bills even, but I don’t have any incentive to really step my game up and unleash my potential to become successful. I think that’s the reason why I’ve been actually excited about writing a blog every once in a while. It gives me hope. Hope that my brain is still capable of creating, albeit nothing of grand scale.

I’m sleepy now. Let’s have a good Tuesday tomorrow, yeah? Today, even. Night.

*BOOM* goes Shrappy~

11/27/2012

Leave a Reply

